Council & Staff

Meet the City Council and Staff

The Allentown City Council is governed by a Mayor and five council members, elected at-large.  The City Council is responsible for enacting ordinances and setting policies and procedures designed to ensure the delivery of quality services to its residents.  City council meets on the 2nd Monday of each month at 6:00 p.m. in the Allentown Municipal Complex located at 1475 Allen Avenue.  Council meetings are open to the public and interested persons are welcome to attend.

Robert Davidson


Dr. Robert Cooper

Mayor Pro Tem

Charles Brack


Leonard Gilmore


Charles Greene


Frank D. Flynn


Copyright © 2023 City of Allentown, Georgia All Rights Reserved
Site Design by the Middle Georgia Regional Commission